Mastodon

Sora is dead

OpenAI announced the end of the Sora app on Twitter today.

Of note, the first version of this post said Sora was shutting down, then they edited it to say the Sora app was shutting down. Take that for what you will in regards to their video plans.

Also, what is the Venn diagram of people who thought Clubhouse and Sora were the next big thing, and is it a perfect circle?